This article will cover the following three aspects:
Watch this short video for a complete walkthrough and how-to of the Company Tab!
The Company tab is the centralized hub for the addition and management of all users and employees associated with your organization and Plum account. Adding employees to the Company tab is an essential step that must take place before they can be added as members of Groups, Maps or jobs; Expert Contributors for Match Criteria; or granted user permissions to Groups or Maps. The Company tab also allows you to set the Plum Platform Roles for your users.
Please note that only Super Admins or User Admins have access to the Company tab and therefore assign user roles. For a detailed list of all roles and permissions, see this article.
To add an employee, click on Add Employees. You will be prompted to enter the employee’s email address, first name, and last name.
The Is Employee of Company checkbox should be used to differentiate your actual employees from non-employees, such as external contractors (agency recruiters for example, or consultants who may be helping with a reorg exercise).
As part of your account implementation and setup, Plum will register your company’s email domain(s). Plum assumes that any users with matching email domains are employees of your company. When employees are added to the Company tab with an email address that matches the email domain pre-registered with Plum, those employees will not receive an email notification that they have been added. Employees that are added with a non-registered email domain will receive an email notification that they have been added to the Company.
Click on the sign in the Roles column, on the row of the user that you want to edit.
From there, click the appropriate checkbox and select Update Role. You can see the detailed list of roles and permissions by clicking on the Learn More button.
When new roles are assigned to users, they will receive an email notifying them of their role type in the Plum platform. They also receive a link to access the platform and log in or create an account if they do not have one yet. Users are only notified of new roles. If role access is taken away, users are not notified. Similarly, if a user’s role is changed, they are notified about the new role change only.
The Company tab can be filtered by employee type and/or role(s) assigned. Click the Filter button to apply filter criteria. Click on each role name to filter by multiple roles. The selected filter criteria will be displayed in the top left-hand corner above the table.
When an individual is removed from the Company Tab, their access is restricted and they will no longer be able to see the Plum dashboard of your company. Their Match Criteria contributions remain unless you decide to remove those as well. Employees will retain access to their personal Plum Profile, provided they can still access their account with the original email.
Employees that can no longer access their Plum account due to email or authentication restrictions may contact firstname.lastname@example.org to have their account email updated to a personal email address.