There are three ways that you can share your Plum Profile:
1. With an employer for a job application
2. With your peers
3. On social media
1. Sharing your Plum results with an employer for a specific job application
When you complete the Plum assessment by clicking on the link sent by the employer, your Plum Profile is automatically shared with the employer. Please note that you do not need to make your Plum Profile Public, send a screenshot or a PDF print of your profile to the employer for them to access it.
If you already have a Plum Profile, read this article to learn how to share it with the same or a different employer for a new job application.
Unsure if you successfully submitted your application? Navigate to this article instead: How Can I Check if My Application was Successfully Submitted?
2. Sharing your Plum Profile with your peers
By default, your Plum Profile is set to Private. When you choose to share your Plum Profile, this default setting will automatically be updated from Private to Public. To enable sharing functionality, login to your Plum Profile here.
Navigate to Sharing, under My Plum.
In order to start sharing your profile, your Top Talents must first be made public. This will automatically happen if you click the "Share on LinkedIn" button or the "Copy link to share anywhere" button -- doing so will update your Top Talents, along with your Work Style and Work Preferences, to Public.
Alternatively, if you wish to only share your Top Talents (more on this further below), simply move the toggle to the on position to turn on sharing. You can then switch Work Style and/or Work Preferences on or off.
You have four sharing options:
- Share your Top Talents only
- Share your Top Talents and Work Style only
- Share your Top Talents and Work Preferences only
- Share your Top Talents, Work Style, and Work Preferences
You can also click Copy link to share to get a paste-able link that you can share with anyone. Doing so will also automatically turn your Plum Profile from Private to Public.
To make your profile private again, simply un-toggle Top Talents. This will prevent anyone from seeing any of your Plum Profile.
3. Sharing your Plum Profile on social media
You can easily share your Plum Profile to your LinkedIn, Facebook, and/or Twitter social media accounts.
Navigate to Sharing, under My Plum, and click on the social media platform logo you wish to share it on.
Alternatively, you can also find the Share on LinkedIn button at the top of the Plum Profile section under the My Plum navigation menu.
Log in to that platform using your existing social media account credentials and your Plum Profile will be shared!