The Plum Profile was designed to be shared in-platform, rather than in a printed or PDF version. This article will describe how to share a candidate profile page in Plum virtually with someone on your team.
See this article for more details on how to print or create a PDF of a candidate Profile.
There are two ways that you can grant someone access to a candidate's Plum Profile detailed view, depending on the level of access you desire:
1. Grant the individual a user role in Recruiting.
2. Add the individual to the Hiring Team of your job requisition, and share the unique candidate URL with them.
1. Granting the individual a user role in Recruiting.
You can view an individual's user role in the Role column when they are added to the Hiring team of a job.
The following user roles provide different levels of visibility and permissions on candidate profiles in Recruiting:
1. Recruiting Admin: Can view all candidates from all job requisitions, and have full permissions and editing abilities on all jobs.
2. Recruiting Specialist: Can view all candidates, and have full permissions and editing abilities, but ONLY on the jobs they created or are a hiring team member of.
3. Recruiting Coordinator: Can view all candidates only on the jobs they are a hiring team member of. They have visibility on all the tabs and details of these jobs, however their only editing ability is to change a candidate's pipeline status. They cannot edit any other detail of a job.
For more details on the full permissions associated to user roles, consult this article.
* Only a Super Admin or User Admin can grant the following user roles to individuals in the Company Tab.
To grant a user role:
1. Access the Company tab.
2. Search for the individual's name or email address in the search bar. Add them if they are not listed.
3. In the Role column, select the plus sign on the individual's row.
4. Select the desired role and then click on Update Role.
5. For Recruiting Specialists and Recruiting Coordinators, ensure to add the individual to your job's Hiring Team tab, to ensure they have visibility on it.
2. Adding the individual to the Hiring Team of your job requisition, and sharing the unique candidate URL with them.
A hiring team member who does not have any user role can only view individual candidate profiles that are shared with them directly. They cannot move candidates through the pipeline stages, as they cannot see all candidates to the job. They cannot edit the job or see other team member’s Match Criteria responses.
These individuals are listed in the Hiring Team tab of a job requisition as Member.
1. Add the individual to the Hiring Team of the job by clicking on Add Team Members.
2. When the individual is added, they will receive a link via email. They must login to Plum from that link to enable their access.
3. Share the candidate URLs with the team member. In your candidate Profile view, copy the address that appears in the address bar.
4. To access the candidate profile in Plum, the team member must login to Plum, and then paste the candidate page URL in their address bar. Please note that they must first have accepted the email invitation to the job in question by clicking on the embedded link.
For more information, read the following articles:
- How do I make a PDF of or print a candidate's Plum Profile?
- What is the difference between Roles and Permissions?
- What is the Company Tab?