What is the Company Tab?
See this article.
What happens if I remove someone from Company (clicking on X)?
When an employee is removed from the Company tab:
- Their access to the Plum dashboard is terminated (Company, Recruiting, Talent, Match Criteria and/or Analytics)
- Their platform role is deactivated. However, if at a later date the employee is re-added to the Company Tab, their previous role(s) will be automatically re-activated. To prevent this, we recommend removing the user’s role before deleting them from the Company Tab.
- If they were an Expert Contributor to a Match Criteria, their Match Criteria Contribution(s) remain, and they still appear in the Expert Contributors tab of their Match Criteria. However, they can no longer see any Match Criteria.
- If they were team members of a Job Req, or Collaborators of a Group, Talent Map, or Leadership Potential Cohort, they will disappear from these instances. They will no longer be able to see their Job Reqs, Groups or Maps.
- Plum Talent Management : if they were employees of a Map, Group or Leadership Potential Cohort, they will disappear from these instances.
- Their access to their personal Plum Profile remains (Top 3 Talents, Work Style, Work Preferences, Applied).
A former employee no longer has access to their corporate email, but they want to maintain access to their personal Plum Profile. What should I do?
Employees who were removed from the Company tab will retain access to their personal Plum Profile, provided they can still access their account with the original email. Employees that can no longer access their Plum account due to email or authentication restrictions may contact email@example.com to have their account email updated to a personal email address.
What happens if I accidentally remove someone from the Company tab? Will all their data, roles and permissions be permanently lost?
If you accidentally remove someone from the Company tab, simply re-add them using Add Employees. This will automatically reinstate their previous platform role(s) and the same level of access to Job Reqs, Groups, Talent Maps, Leadership Potential Cohorts or Match Criteria that they had before.
When an employee is removed from Company, their Match Criteria Contribution(s) and their access to their personal Plum Profile remain.
How can I remove platform access for an employee but maintain their Match Criteria contributions?
When an employee is removed from the Company tab, their access to the Plum Company, Recruiting, Analytics, Talent, and/or Match Criteria tabs is terminated. However, their Match Criteria contributions remain. They still appear as an Expert Contributor on the Match Criteria they were a part of. However, they can no longer see any Match Criteria.
An employee left the company and I deleted them from the Company Tab. However, I can still see their name as an Expert Contributor on a Match Criteria. Does this mean they can still see the Match Criteria?
No, an employee that was removed from the Company tab can no longer see Match Criteria on your dashboard.
When an employee is removed from the Company tab, their access to all the features of your Plum dashboard is terminated. However, their Match Criteria contributions remain, and therefore they still appear as an Expert Contributor on their Match Criteria.
If you are uncertain of the visibility of an individual on your dashboard, we recommend searching their name or email in the search bar in the Company tab. If they are not on the list, this means that their access to any feature of the Plum Platform was successfully terminated.
To remove the Match Criteria contribution for an employee that left the company, you must access each individual Match Criteria that they contributed to. You can then remove them by clicking on X next to their name in the Expert Contributors tab of the Match Criteria. Please note that this is likely to change the Talent rank order of the Match Criteria, and therefore the candidate scores to Job Requisitions or Talent Opportunities that this Match Criteria was applied to.
What is the difference between employee and non-employee?
An employee is an individual who works for your company.
A non-employee may be an external contractor that supports a recruitment or talent management effort at your organization. They may be external agency recruiters or consultants, for example.
I am trying to add a colleague as a Job Hiring Team Member, a Match Criteria Expert Contributor, a Group or Talent Map Collaborator, but I cannot find them in the drop-down list of users to invite. What should I do?
Employees of your company or of partner companies on recruiting or talent management efforts must first be added to the Company tab in Plum before you can add them to Job Reqs, Match Criteria, Groups and Maps. This will guarantee that their name appears in the drop-down menu of the invitation window.
If you do not have access to the Company tab, contact your internal Plum administrator to have these employees added.
Will the employee get a notification if I add them to Company tab?
If an individual is added to the Company tab using an email address matching your company domain that is registered with Plum, they will not receive a notification that they were added to the Company Tab. They will only receive a notification if they are granted a user role.
If the individual is added to the Company tab with an email address that does not match your company’s email domain that is registered with Plum, they will receive a notification that they were granted access to your company’s Plum dashboard.
Will an employee get a notification if I grant them a role or revoke their role?
When new roles are assigned to users, they will receive an email notifying them of their role type and level of access in the Plum platform. They also receive a link to access the platform and log in or create an account if they do not have one yet. Users are only notified of new roles. If role access is taken away, users are not notified. Similarly, if a user’s role is changed, they are notified about the new role change only.
What is the difference between user roles and user permissions?
See this article.
If I grant or revoke a user role, how quickly do those changes take effect?
Any changes made in the Company tab take place instantly.
For more information about the Company Tab and the management of user roles and permissions, consult the following articles: